Movie prime

Complete Guide on Azure Certification


It wouldn't be an exaggeration to say that cloud computing is the holy grail of modern technology. So, if you wish to embark on a cloud journey by becoming a certified cloud guru, then look no further. This article will help you gain a detailed insight into Microsoft's Azure Certification and why you should get Azure certified.

Microsoft Azure, or Azure as it is more widely known, is one of the world's largest cloud computing service providers; launched by Microsoft in 2010 and offers access, storage, management, and development of apps and other cloud services. It provides support for both third-party and Microsoft-specific applications and systems, as well as a range of programming languages, tools, and frameworks. It also provides a platform as a service (PaaS), software as a service (SaaS), & infrastructure as a service (IaaS).

Companies are looking for certified Azure professionals with advanced skill sets and knowledge of cloud-based services to handle highly technical roles in their organizations. As a result, if you want to acquire access to the world's fastest-growing and most in-demand technology, cloud computing, go no further than Microsoft Azure and earn the appropriate Azure certification to authenticate your abilities and expertise.


Why should you get Azure certified?

Microsoft Azure is one of the main cloud providers, second only to Amazon Web Services (AWS), and data show that the number of enterprises embracing azure toolsets and services has consistently increased over the years, closing the gap. According to Microsoft, Azure is used by nearly 95% of Fortune 500 firms. Thus, obtaining the appropriate azure certification can be regarded as a golden ticket to a sea of opportunities, including the opportunity to work with top global conglomerates, a lucrative salary package, recognition, enhanced skill development, and ultimately leading to highly rewarding professional growth. Furthermore, because these certificates are primarily work-role related, they certify your expertise and skills in specific job titles that your employer may be seeking. Additionally, Microsoft has made significant modifications to certification renewal and expiration terms, making Azure certificates free to renew indefinitely. Another advantage of these certifications is that they can be obtained remotely, which means you can become qualified from the comfort of your own home.


Azure certification Road Map

The Microsoft Azure certifications are divided into four different levels ranging from beginner to expert, which is as follows:

1.      Fundamental-level certification

If you want to start your cloud journey, you must first obtain the Fundamentals Certification. It reinforces fundamental cloud concepts and Azure abilities that anyone with a non-technical background can learn.

Microsoft Certified: Azure Fundamentals

Microsoft Certified: Azure Data Fundamentals

Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Fundamentals

2.      Associate-level certification

The next milestone on the Azure roadmap is any of the following certifications, which are targeted at those who are already familiar with Azure.

Administrator Certifications

Microsoft Certified: Azure Administrator

Microsoft Certified: Azure Database Administrator

Microsoft Certified: Azure for SAP Workloads Specialty

Microsoft Certified: Azure Stack Hub Operator Associate

Microsoft Certified: Azure Network Engineer

Microsoft Certified: Azure Virtual Desktop Specialty


Developer Certifications

Microsoft Certified: Azure Developer

Microsoft Certified: Azure IoT Developer Specialty


Data Engineer Certifications

Microsoft Certified: Azure Data Engineer

Microsoft Certified: Azure Data Scientist

Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Engineer



Security Engineer Certifications

Microsoft Certified: Azure Security Engineer


3.      Expert-level certification

Expert certification is aimed at those who have already acquired Associate-level certification expertise in Azure and desire to learn abilities to fit into a highly technical function that demands a specialized understanding of the domain.

Microsoft Certified: Azure Solutions Architect

Microsoft Certified: Azure DevOps Engineer


4.      Specialty certification

Currently, they are accessible for a few positions, including Azure for SAP Workloads and Azure IoT Developer Specialty.


The top Microsoft azure certifications and exams

Now that we have listed all the certificates divided by work roles and levels ranging from beginner to advanced, let's have a look at some of the most globally recognized azure certifications and the competencies measured as listed on Microsoft Learn's official website.

1.  Microsoft Certified: Azure Fundamentals


Exam: Exam AZ-900

Level: Beginner

Skills measured:

· Describe cloud concepts (25–30%)

· Describe Azure architecture and services (35–40%)

· Describe Azure management and governance (30–35%)


2.  Microsoft Certified: Azure Administrator Associate


Exam Name: Exam AZ-104

Level: Intermediate

            Skills measured:

· Manage Azure identities and governance (15–20%)

· Implement and manage storage (15–20%)

· Deploy and manage Azure compute resources (20–25%)

· Configure and manage virtual networking (20-25%)

· Monitor and maintain Azure resources (10–15%)


3.  Microsoft Certified: Azure Developer Associate

Exam Name: Exam AZ-204

Level: Intermediate

Role: Developer

Skills measured:

· Develop Azure compute solutions

· Develop for Azure storage

· Implement Azure security

· Monitor, troubleshoot, and optimize Azure solutions

· Connect to and consume Azure services and third-party services


4.  DevOps Engineer Expert

Exam Name: Exam AZ-400

Role: DevOps Engineer

Level: Advanced

Skills measured:

· Develop an instrumentation strategy

· Develop a Site Reliability Engineering (SRE) Strategy

· Develop a security and compliance plan

· Manage source control

· Facilitate communication and collaboration

· Define and implement continuous integration

· Define and implement a continuous delivery and release management strategy


5.  Azure Solutions Architect Expert


Exam Name: Exam AZ-305

Role: Solution Architect

Level: Advanced

Skills measured:

· Design identity, governance, and monitoring solutions

· Design data storage solutions

· Design business continuity solutions

· Design infrastructure solutions


Registration for the certification examination

To register for the exam, go to the Microsoft certification site and click on the link to a booking system administered by Microsoft's certification partner, Pearson VUE. The exam can be taken either online or in person at a test center.

Preparing for an azure certification exam

The next step in the process is to prepare for the exam once you have decided on the sort of certification you want to earn to advance your career and the exam you must pass in order to do so. Azure documentation and Microsoft Learn are the two information sources you can use to study for the exam. The course material and exam-measured skills are listed on the website. For instance, if you click on the link for an exam like AZ-900: Microsoft Azure Fundamentals, the website will suggest that you may download the AZ-900 study guide along with free practice exam questions to help you prepare for the test. You can also prepare for the exam in a self-paced or instructor-led mode. There are numerous study aids and self-study tools available through the online community. It is, however, always a good idea to enroll in an azure certification training program to assist you in preparing for the exam. Simplilearn's digital platform, for example, offers an outstanding azure cloud architect master's degree in an online boot camp format that teaches you essential cloud principles as well as advanced azure knowledge and technologies while also preparing you for examinations AZ-900, AZ-104, AZ-204, and AZ-305.